Anti-epidemic Think Tank for Dance Practitioners Online Symposium (Part 2)
Convener: CCDC

Arts branding and entrepreneurship in challenging times

The recent global epidemic has hugely affected the performing arts industry as never before. CCDC invites top international scholars and art managers to share their insights on art branding, leadership and entrepreneurship with the performing arts producers in Asia, and explore new directions in difficult situations with arts practitioners.

Moderator: Raymond Wong (Managing Director, CCDC)

 

Click to view more details:

Arts and Culture Branding and Advocacy 30/3/2020 (Mon) 21:00-22:30

Performing Arts Entrepreneurship 31/3/2020 (Tue) 21:00-22:30

 

Arts and Culture Branding and Advocacy      Register Now
30/3/2020 (Mon) 21:00-22:30

Speaker: Professor Francois Colbert (Canada)
Conducted in English with Cantonese and Mandarin Simultaneous translations

Performances and activities were forced to be cancelled under the epidemic. How can arts and culture maintain their functions in society through effective branding practice? How can the arts be widely recognized by all walks of life, so that they are willing to help the artists during economic downturn? Internationally renowned art management scholar Professor Colbert shares the key elements by taking Quebec as an example and analyses the current situation with the practitioners.

Professor Francois Colbert

Professor Colbert has been active in the field of cultural and art management in the past forty years, particularly in performing arts, museum, and film sector. He is a past or present member of more than 30 cultural institutions and was awarded the Order of Canada, Queen Elizabeth II Golden Jubilee Medal and Diamond Jubilee Medal for his many achievements and for his unique contributions in developing the field of arts management. As the Chairman of the International Conference on Arts and Cultural Management, He has given numerous training and professional development seminars in arts management, with a focus on the field of marketing management in a cultural context. In 1988, Professor Colbert founded the Master of Management Programme in Cultural Institutions at the HEC Montreal in Canada. He taught marketing culture and the arts, and appointed as course leader of the Master of Management in International Arts Management in collaboration between the HEC Montreal, Southern Methodist University Texas, and Bocconi School of Management in Italy.

 

Performing Arts Entrepreneurship                    Register Now

31/3/2020 (Tue) 21:00-22:30

Speaker: Janine Dijkmeijer (Netherlands)

Conducted in English with Cantonese and Mandarin Simultaneous translations 

With the drastic cut of arts funding in Europe in the past few years, how could companies draw public support through fundraising or new business opportunities? How can new partnership and collaboration be established to start a new arts venture? Ms. Dijkmeijer will share her experience in founding a dance film festival Cinedans as well as the business leadership of internationally renowned performing arts organizations such as the Netherland Dance Theatre and the Dutch National Ballet.

Janine Dijkmeijer 

Janine Dijkmeijer currently works as a consultant, mentor, and interim manager within the cultural sector. After a career as a professional dancer, she led several performing arts organizations including Cinedans, dance film festival in 2003. She then became the Business Leader at the Dutch National Ballet, and then the Managing Director and CEO of the Nederland Dance Theater from 2014 to 2019. Dijkmeijer has a broad interest in art, culture, and entrepreneurship. She is known for building a strong network using efficient management skills and a positive, creative approach, and is attentive to sustainable financial health as she is proactively looking for new financing options to continue investing in the development of the arts.

 

More to announced. Stay Tuned!

 

In response to the current situation in Hong Kong, City Contemporary Dance Company Limited is offering complimentary online symposium.
Terms and conditions are as follows:
1/ Attendance is on a purely voluntary basis. All who attend the symposium do so at their own risk and must take their condition and ability into account beforehand. CCDC is not liable for any injuries or illnesses sustained from or during the symposium.
2/ Participants should prepare required equipment, a stable Internet connection and download the video software/application before symposium. CCDC is not responsible for any issues relating to the software and participants should read all descriptions and understand related risks. 
3/ CCDC reserves the right to photograph or record any aspects of the symposium for promotional purposes. 
4/ Any opinion expressed on the symposium does not necessarily reflect the opinion of CCDC. CCDC will not be held liable for any statements made by symposium.
5/ CCDC reserves the right of final decision in case of any disputes.
 
 
 
 
Sign Up
ENews and Special Offers



Interested in : Performances / events
Dance Courses

 
 
Follow CCDC
Follow Dance Centre

See Full Contact Information   >>

舞蹈業界抗疫對策 網上研討會 (第二部分)
召集人: 城市當代舞蹈團

 

在逆境中的藝術品牌推廣及創業精神

近日全球疫情持續,令表演藝術界受到前所未有的影響。CCDC誠邀國際頂尖的學者及藝術管理人,與亞洲地區的表演藝術製作人分享他們對藝術推廣、領導力及創業精神的真知灼見,與業界共同在困難中謀求新方向。

主持人:黃國威(CCDC行政總監)

 

前往瀏覽:

文化藝術品牌推廣及倡議 30/3/2020 (一) 21:00-22:30

表演藝術的創業精神 31/3/2020 (二) 21:00-22:30

 

文化藝術品牌推廣及倡議               立即報名
30/3/2020 (一) 21:00-22:30

講者:弗朗索瓦‧科爾伯特教授 (加拿大)
英語主講、粵語及普通話即時傳譯

在疫情之下,演出及活動被迫取消,文化藝術如何透過品牌推廣來維持它在社會的功能? 藝術品牌如何打入社會的主流位置,讓社會願意經濟困難時會向藝術工作者施以援手? 國際知名的藝術管理學者科爾伯教授以加拿大魁北克省為例子,分享當中的要素,並與業界分析現況。

弗朗索瓦‧科爾伯特教授

科爾伯特教授在過去四十多年裡活躍於文化藝術管理的各個領域,尤其在表演藝術、博物館、電影方面建樹頗多,曾先後在30多家文化機構中擔任要職,被授予加拿大國家勳章、英女王伊莉莎白二世金禧獎章、鑽禧獎章。現任世界文化藝術管理學會主席的他十分關注市場行銷管理在文化產業中的應用,並致力於藝術管理學科的教學與發展。科爾伯特教授於1988年在加拿大蒙特利爾高等商學院創立了文化機構管理碩士課程,任教市場行銷課程,並統籌加拿大蒙特利爾高等商學院、南衛理公會大學、意大利博科尼商學院三校聯合的國際藝術管理碩士課程,並擔任課程主任。

 

'

表演藝術的創業精神                          立即報名

31/3/2020 (二) 21:00-22:30

講者:珍妮‧迪克梅耶女士(荷蘭)

英語主講、粵語及普通話即時傳譯

過去幾年來,歐洲藝術資助急劇削減,藝團如何通過獲得公眾支持以募集資金或新商機?如何建立新的伙伴關係和合作,開始新的藝術項目?迪克梅耶女士將與大家分享她創辦Cinedans舞蹈影像節、在荷蘭舞蹈劇場和荷蘭國家芭蕾舞團等國際知名表演藝術組織擔任商業領導的經驗。

珍妮‧迪克梅耶女士

珍妮‧迪克梅耶目前擔任文化顧問和導師,亦負責臨時的文化項目。在結束職業舞者生涯之後,她在幾個表演藝術機構擔任負責人,包括2003年的Cinedans舞蹈影像節。2014年至2019年間,她任荷蘭國家芭蕾舞團的商務主管,隨後成爲荷蘭舞蹈劇場的行政總監及執行總裁。藝術、文化和創業是迪克梅耶女士的興趣所在。她善用有效的管理技能,積極創新的方法來建立强大的網絡,並因此而聞名。她注重可持續的健康財務狀況,積極尋找新的融資方案,繼續投入藝術發展。

 

更多內容,即將公布!

 

網上研討會為城市當代舞蹈團有限公司因應香港社會的特殊情況而免費提供。每位參加者一經報名,即同意以下條款及細則:
1/ 參加研討會純屬自願。城市當代舞蹈團有限公司對參加者因參與研討會所引致的直接或間接損失概不承擔任何責任。
2/ 參加者需自行準備適當的電子器材及穩定的網絡連線,並於研討會開始前下載視像程式。城市當代舞蹈團與該視像程式無關,下載者請細閱其說明及有關風險。
3/ 城市當代舞蹈團有限公司將於研討會期間攝影及錄影作宣傳及推廣用途的權利,使用前無需再作通知。
4/ 研討會之內容、投影片及影片的版權屬講者所有,參加者不能擅自攝影及錄影。
5/ 講者發表之內容屬個人意見,與城市當代舞蹈團有限公司之立場無關。
6/ 就研討會所產生的任何爭議,均以城市當代舞蹈團有限公司的決定為準。

 

 
 
加入通訊名單
收取我們的最新消息



欲收的資訊: 演出及節目資訊
課程資訊

 
 
追蹤舞團動態
追蹤舞蹈中心動態

聯絡舞團  >>