the artists

Conceiver, Composer & Sound Installation Artist
Dickson Dee

Choreographers
Mui Cheuk-yin, Xing Liang

Costume Designer
Linda Lee

Multimedia Designer
Adrian Yeung

Taoism Advisor
Master Zhi-san

Producer
Raymond Wong

Performer
Maximilian Chan, Jessica Cheung, Chiu Wing-tung, Huen Tin-yeung, Li De, Mao Wei, Tracy Wong, Iris Sun

MOMENTUM
A site-specific dance performance

 

The bell rings, chaos disperses. Performers appear from the Eight Directions, gathering to dance. 

 

As soothing music sounds, the dancers invoke the Five Elements. They dance between earth and water, wood and stone, celebrating Mother Earth. Immersed in the universe’s harmonic essence, the audience forgets the fuss of the everyday. Let’s return to dance’s origin and revere the natural.

 

~ Episode I~

At the summit of Victoria Peak, with verdant forests as a backdrop, eight dancers perform in a labyrinth of sound installations laid out according to the theory of Feng Shui, creating an auspicious ambience.

 

Mount Austin Playground, the Peak, Hong Kong

Free Admission

 

22~23.3.2014 Sat-Sun

3pm, 5pm

 

 

Free Programme Plus Events(In Cantonese)

 

Tea Demonstration

22.3.2014 Sat 4pm

Meet-the-Artist

23.3.2014 Sun 4pm

 

~Episode II~

In a former slaughterhouse, the audience wanders between sound installations and multimedia devices, taking part in an interactive game. Unknowingly, they inject positive energy into the bustling heart of Hong Kong.

 

1a Space, Cattle Depot Artist Village, Kowloon

Opening Ceremony and Dance Performance

17.4.2014 Thu 7:30pm

Sound and Video Installation Exhibition

18.4~10.5.2014 11am – 7pm(Closed on Mondays)

Free Admission

 

 

Shuttle Bus

CCDC will arrange a shuttle bus service from Admiralty to the performance location on the Peak on 22 and 23 March. 2013/14 and 2014/15 CCDC Dance Generation card holder can make reservation. Please fill in the below form on this page on or before March 16. Each card holder can reserve a maximum of two places. Limited seats available on a first-come, first-served basis. For card details, please visit www.ccdc.com.hk for details.

 

* Momentum is produced by the CCDC Media Lab newly established by CCDC in 2013. With the support from Contestable Funding Pilot Scheme of the Home Affairs Bureau, it aims to explore the possibility and potential of combining dance with various media, breaking through the conventional practice of modern dance performance and offering audience extraordinary experiences.

 

* Note: Please refrain from bringing alcoholic drinks and bottles to the site. The organiser reserves the right to suspend or terminate admissions to the event depending on prevailing conditions. Please follow the on-site directions given by the organiser. The organiser reserves the right to add, cancel or substitute artists and/or vary advertised programme. Programme is subject to change without prior notice.

 

Venue Partner Media Partner

 

Mar 22 - 23, 2014

~ Episode I~

Mount Austin Playground, the Peak, Hong Kong

Free Admission

Apr 18, 2014 - May 10, 2014

~Episode II~

1a Space, Cattle Depot Artist Village, Kowloon

Free Admission(Closed on Mondays)

 
Sign Up
ENews and Special Offers



Interested in : Performances / events
Dance Courses

 
 
Follow CCDC
Follow Dance Centre

See Full Contact Information   >>

藝術家

概念、作曲及聲音裝置
李勁松

編舞
梅卓燕、邢亮

服裝設計
李慧娥

多媒體設計
楊振業

道學顧問
知三道人

監製
黃國威

演出
陳俊夫、張天穎、招詠彤、禤天揚、李德、毛維、黃翠絲、孫鳳枝

《舞.聲.道》環境舞蹈演出
回到舞蹈的最初,一場屬於你我的春之祭

鐘聲響起,混沌初開,路八方,遂起舞。

舞者牽動五行,在和諧樂韻中,於水土木石間,恩澤天地;觀眾遊弋嬉戲,回憶大地雨潤重生,忘卻霧滿城央。一起回到舞蹈的最初,來一場對自然崇敬的祭典。

香港知名音樂人李勁松(Dickson Dee)提供概念,夥同屢獲香港舞蹈年獎、舞而優則編的邢亮及傑出舞蹈家梅卓燕於城論「道」,以道家的九宮八卦與五行元素作為創作的靈感來源。道家的「道法自然」以及萬物五行「金木水火土」的相生相剋是人們所熟知的,Dickson 卻希望整個項目從新的角度演繹傳統文化,通過多媒體裝置藝術和環境舞蹈在自然森林及石屎森林兩個不同的空間中展示,折射城市高速發展帶來環境破壞,揭示環境保護的資訊,走進自然,與自然和諧共生。
 

~首部曲~

在太平山之巔、青翠山林前,八位舞者依據八卦五行在聲音裝置間翩翩起舞,引起一股祥和之氣。

首部曲「自然森林版」是一場環境舞蹈,在太平山空曠的草坪上,八位舞者依據風水方位在聲音裝置間翩翩起舞,引起一股祥和之氣,藉此試圖引發公眾對自然空間、傳統文化和環境保護的新領悟。

 

香港山頂柯士甸山遊樂場(免費入場)

22~23.3.2014  六-日 3pm, 5pm

 

 

免費加料節目(粵語主講)

品茗

22.3.2014 六 4pm

藝人談

23.3.2014 日4pm

 

~二部曲~

在昔日的屠宰場裡,觀眾遊走聲音及多媒體裝置間,參與一場互動的遊戲,在不知不覺間為鬧市的一隅注入正能量。

二部曲「石屎森林版」則在有限的藝廊空間中,按八卦五行設計與佈置屏幕、多媒體和聲音裝置,觀眾依據自身屬性參與一場互動遊戲,在煩囂的都市中重獲一片安祥寧謐。開幕禮當天更設舞蹈示範,其後舞蹈錄像及多媒體裝置原地展出。

 

九龍牛棚藝術村1a空間(免費入場)

11am – 7pm(星期一休館)

 

開幕禮暨舞蹈演出

17.4.2014四 7:30pm

音像裝置展

18.4~10.5.2014

 

接駁巴士
本團將於3月22日及23日安排接駁巴士從金鐘前往山頂演出場地。2013/14及2014/15 CCDC Dance Generation 持卡人可登記留座,請於3月16日前填妥該頁表格。每位持卡人只限預留最多兩位,名額有限,先到先得。有關CCDC Dance Generation詳情,請參閱該頁

 

*《舞.聲.道》是城市當代舞蹈團於2013年成立的「CCDC媒體實驗室」所製作的節目。透過民政事務局「具競爭元素的資助試驗計劃」的支持下,發掘舞蹈與多媒體的無限可能,帶給觀眾非一般的舞蹈觀賞體驗。

* 請注意:請勿攜帶酒精類飲品和玻璃瓶進入會場。主辦機構會因應節目場地情況,保留停止觀眾入場的權利,懇請市民遵從主辦機構的現場指示。此外,主辦機構保留增刪、更換演出者或更改已公佈節目之權利。節目如有更改,恕不另行通知。

 

場地伙伴 媒體伙伴

          

2014年3月22日 - 23日

~首部曲~

香港山頂柯士甸山遊樂場

免費入場

2014年4月18日 - 2014年5月10日

~二部曲~

九龍牛棚藝術村1a空間

免費入場(星期一休館)

 
加入通訊名單
收取我們的最新消息



欲收的資訊: 演出及節目資訊
課程資訊

 
 
追蹤舞團動態
追蹤舞蹈中心動態

聯絡舞團  >>