the artists

Choreography
Felix KE, Christy Poinsettia MA & KT YAU

Original Music and Sound Design
LEUNG Po-wing

Set and Lighting Design
Lawmanray

——————————
Online Version Video

Director
Rita HUI

Editor
NGAI Pui-yin

Cinematographers
LEUNG Ho-sing, LEUNG Tin-chun Jimmy, FUNG Ka-cheuk

Project NEXT Wave

CCDC is dedicated to bringing the original and dazzling dance productions to the audience. This year we continue our commitment to emerging choreographers and present Project NEXT Wave to amaze you with the young artists’ creativity.
 
The incredibly talented CCDC dancers Felix Ke and Christy Poinsettia Ma, and HK promising independent artist KT Yau collaborate together to showcase a rich diversity of choreographic ideas, exploring the topics of presence, life and one’s value. Don’t miss this adventure of raw talent and fresh ideas from some of Hong Kong’s most exciting dance creators.
 

With the “dual-track” mode specially designed for the pandemic situation, CCDC continues to bring you wonderful creations by the artists both online and live. We are thrilled to stage Project NEXT Wave at Ko Shan Theatre from 2 to 4 October; simultaneously, the digital version directed by HK dance film director Rita Hui will be streamed worldwide. Join us and experience this new wave in all directions!


ONGOING by Felix KE

When civilization declines and everything fades back to barbarism, how can we keep our faith and carry on? Choreographer Felix Ke collects his observations of society and projects his feelings and imagination onto this work, hoping to open a window through which the audience can reflect on this question.

 

Feast by Christy Poinsettia MA

“You are what you eat.” Food reflects the values and views of a person or society.

Choreographer Christy Ma uses “food” to present her insights into this world to show the absurdity of internal and external discord and self-deception. Humans continue to voraciously grab natural resources, believing that their civilization is superior, but in fact we are no different from cavemen.

 

noBODY by KT YAU

Who will you remember once the curtains close? How much of each performer’s "self" can you see up there on the stage?

The choreographer is conducting a "reduction" experiment. In a cramped environment, the performers make use of their limited resources to create new meanings.

 


Creative Process

 


Choreographers


Felix KE

Felix Ke graduated from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts in 2010 and Taipei National University of the Arts in 2016 (Master of Fine Arts). He worked with Unlock Dance Plaza and WCDance. He also worked with renowned choreographers including Zhang Xiao-xiong, Yang Ming-lung and Heather Myers. As a choreographer, Ke has created AnonymousV, Last body and Finding Uncertain. He joined CCDC in 2017.

 


Christy Poinsettia MA

Born in Hong Kong, Christy Poinsettia Ma graduated from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, majoring in contemporary dance. She joined Guangdong Modern Dance Company in 2018. She has worked with well-known choreographers and performed in a range of dance performances including Point OneSumeruHemispheres and Spring Tide. During her study, she received varies scholarships and performed at dance festivals including ImPulsTanz, American Dance Festival, Beijing Dance Festival. Recent choreography includes Catch/Entropy/22 in the academy and In The Amorphous Beings (co-choreography) is premiered in Georgetown Festival 2017. Christy joined CCDC in 2019.

 


KT YAU

Born in Hong Kong, Yau graduated with a Bachelor’s degree of Fine Art (Honours) in Contemporary Dance from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. She is currently the resident choreographer of Unlock Dancing Plaza. In 2016, she furthered her dance studies in Israel. From 2013 to 2014, she was a dancer of Y-space Dance Company.

Yau received the Award for Young Artist at the Hong Kong Arts Development Awards 2018, she also received the Emerging Choreographer at the Hong Kong Dance Awards 2018. Her work Unmixed in the New Force in Motion series presented by LCSD and Confine presented by Tai Kwun, received the Outstanding Small Venue Production at the Hong Kong Dance Awards 2018 and 2019. Both works were nominated for Outstanding Choreography.



Cultural Partner

Media Partner

 

Ticketing Partner

      

 

 

Oct 02 - 04, 2020
2.10.2020 [Fri] 8PM

Tickets available on POPTICKET and SISTIC now

Ticket purchase on POPTICKET till:
2.10.2020 [Fri] 8PM

Add $100 to redeem a “Live Performance” ticket on art-mate upon purchase of “Online Streaming” ticket

 

Online Streaming


Oct 02 - 04, 2020
2-3.10.2020 [Fri – Sat] 8pm

4.10.2020 [Sun] 3pm

 

Tickets available on art-mate now


New Wing Auditorium,Ko Shan Theatre


 
Sign Up
ENews and Special Offers



Interested in : Performances / events
Dance Courses

 
 
Follow CCDC
Follow Dance Centre

See Full Contact Information   >>

藝術家

編舞
柯志輝、馬汶萱及邱加希

原創音樂及音響設計
梁寶榮

佈景及燈光設計
羅文偉

——————————
線上版影片

導演
許雅舒

剪接師
魏沛賢

攝影師
梁皓昇、梁天俊、馮嘉卓

流轉✕思浪潮

CCDC特色舞蹈平台《流轉✕思浪潮》將年青編舞嶄新的舞蹈構思與觀眾分享,為香港新一代編舞提供發揮創意與才華的機會。

三位本土年青編舞:CCDC 舞者柯志輝、馬汶萱,和香港舞壇新星邱加希將帶來煥然一新的實驗創作,三人以舞訴說世事流轉,叩問當下、生命和個人價值,牽引萬千思潮,煥發一波舞壇新浪潮!

CCDC創作不停歇!疫情期間舞團創新實行「雙軌制」,線上、實體版並肩行,將藝術家們的精心製作呈現在您的眼前。在劇場重開之際,《流轉╳思浪潮》將於10月2至4日假高山劇院新翼演藝廳上演。與此同時,由本地舞蹈影像導演許雅舒執導的錄像版亦會於10月2日全球同步上映,與您多方位解讀舞蹈新浪潮。

 

 


〈不息〉

編舞:柯志輝

當文明衰落,一切褪變回野蠻的世界,如何保存信念走下去?
編舞柯志輝結合自身對社會的觀察,將感受和想像投射於作品,期望為觀眾開啟一扇思考的窗口。

 

〈饗宴〉
編舞:馬汶萱

常說「人如其食」,「食」正好反映到一個人或社會的價值觀和世界觀。編舞馬汶萱將她對這個世界的洞察,透過「食」呈現;就如人類不停貪婪地奪取自然資源,自以為人類文明高高在上,實則與山洞裏茹毛飲血的原始人無異。展現一種內外不符、自欺欺人的荒謬。

 

〈遮詮〉
編舞:邱加希 

燈光熄滅,你還會記得誰?
舞台上表演者所呈現的狀態,有多少「本質」能被看見?
這是一個編舞做「減法」的實驗,在局促的環境當中,用有限的身體重新創造意義。


創作花絮


傳媒訪問

編舞,身心的角力者 | 舞蹈手札
CCDC數碼舞蹈季 新作上雲端 創作不停歇 | 文匯報
數碼「舞」台 跳出新天地 | 星島日報


編舞


柯志輝

2010畢業於香港演藝學院舞蹈學院,主修當代舞,及後到台灣深造,畢業於國立臺北藝術大學舞蹈研究所。曾於不加鎖舞踊館任駐團藝術家及林文中舞團任專業舞者。曾參與著名編舞家作品,包括張曉雄教授作品《拉赫馬尼諾夫隨想》、楊銘隆作品《無名》、荷蘭編舞家Heather Myers 作品《Prospect》等,近年亦開始編創自己的作品,包括有《匿名者》、《V》、《身體之後》及《Finding Uncertain》等。2017年加入CCDC。


馬汶萱

生於香港,畢業於香港演藝學院,主修現代舞 。2018年加入廣東現代舞團,曾與多位編舞家合作,並參與演出《本初》、《須彌芥子》、《源移》、《潮速》等等。曾獲獎學金到外地參加舞蹈節,包括與奧地利著名國際舞蹈節ImPulsTanz、美國舞蹈節、北京舞蹈雙週等。編舞作品《天圓地方》,更獲得喬治市藝術節和香港演藝學院的資助在馬來西亞檳城演出。2019年加入CCDC。


邱加希

出生於香港,畢業於香港演藝學院,獲藝術學士(榮譽)學位,主修現代舞。現為不加鎖舞踊館駐團編舞。2016年赴以色列進修。2013至2014年擔任多空間舞蹈舞者。2018年獲香港藝術發展獎藝術新秀獎,同年獲香港舞蹈年獎新晉編舞獎。在康樂及文化事務署主辦的「舞蹈新鮮人」系列中的編舞作品《純生》及大館舞蹈季的《圄》,分別獲香港舞蹈年獎2018及2019傑出小型場地舞蹈製作獎,作品亦獲提名為傑出編舞。


文化伙伴

媒體伙伴

 

票務伙伴

        

2020年10月2日 - 4日
2.10.2020 [ 五 ] 8PM

門票現於撲飛 POPTICKETSISTIC公開發售

撲飛 POPTICKET購買門票截止時間:
2.10.2020 [ 五 ] 8PM

*已購買「線上直播」門票的觀眾,另加$100即可到 art-mate上加購「現場演出」門票

 

線上直播


2020年10月2日 - 4日
2-3.10.2020 [五 Fri – 六 Sat] 8pm

4.10.2020 [日 Sun] 3pm

門票現於art-mate公開發售

高山劇場新翼演藝廳

HKD 250, 180

 
加入通訊名單
收取我們的最新消息



欲收的資訊: 演出及節目資訊
課程資訊

 
 
追蹤舞團動態
追蹤舞蹈中心動態

聯絡舞團  >>