the artists

Concept/Artistic Consultant
Pun Siu-fai

Director/Choreographer
Daniel Yeung

Journey to the West
An Outdoor Multimedia Dance Gala

Delve into the theme of lust and desire, Pun Siu-fai, acclaimed guru of site-specific dance in Hong Kong and Daniel Yeung, veteran dance-maker, create a multi-site experimental performance fusing dance, multimedia and technology. Set in the West Kowloon district at the newly renovated Yau Ma Tei Theatre and its adjacent areas, Wings of Desire is a series of ‘dance happenings’ by inter-disciplinary artists that promise to provoke the senses.

 

 


Pun Siu-fai
Concept/Artistic Consultant

 

Pun Siu-fai was a dancer with Hong Kong Dance Company before joining CCDC in 1985. He then received a scholarship to study dance in New York. While in the U.S., he performed and created dance extensively.

Pun returned to CCDC in 1993 to further develop it's education and outreach work. During this period, he established the Second Company of CCDC and launched Podium Dance Project for various universities. He was also appointed as Resident Choreographer and created major works including Notes from a Schizophrenic City, Lost in a Melodramatic City and Haunted House at High Street. His works have been presented at the Hong Kong Festival in Berlin (1996) and in Munich at the Festival of Cultures, Contemporary Art and Culture of Hong Kong, China in 1997.

In 1998, he embarked on the Environmental Dance Series by Pun Siu-fai and successfully transformed historical sites into new performance spaces. In 2000, Pun was commissioned to create a site-specific spectacle for the opening of the Hong Kong Heritage Museum. Pun was also commissioned by the Hong Kong Housing Authority to create the Environmental Protection Dance Series: Beauty Queen and Her Deadly Sins in 2001 and Vogue in 2002. His Rice, Spice, Zen & Colour was the opening performance of the New Vision Arts Festival. Other choreographies include As Time Goes By and Hope, the opening performance of the 2003 AWESOME Festival in Perth, Australia.

He had been the Artistic Director of Guangdong Modern Dance Company from 2007 to 2012 where he created great pieces such as Merry-Go-Round, Thousand Faces of Grimm, Duchamp in the I-ching Mirror, Morning Sun, in collaboration with Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra, and environmental work Blue Picasso. Pun is currently Director of the CCDC Dance Centre and Director of the China Dance Development Programme.

 

 

   
                          

Daniel Yeung
Director/Choreographer 

 

Daniel Yeung, an all-round artist, independent choreographer, dance teacher, critic and curator, graduated from The Chinese University of Hong Kong with a major in Fine Arts and minor in Chinese Music. He is a self-taught dancer and was twice awarded scholarships to study choreography in Holland and London. After he returned to Hong Kong in 1999, he created his first full-length dance work Dance Exhibitionist - A Paradise for Natural Body. It was highly acclaimed by international critics and has been invited to important international dance festivals across Europe and Asia. The piece was also awarded the “Hong Kong Dance Alliance Dance Award 2000”. In 2002, Yeung was commissioned by the Hong Kong Arts Festival for his dance drama Play Boys. In the same year, Yeung was nominated as “The Choreographer To Look At” by the BalletTanz yearbook in Europe. In 2003, he received the “Rising Artist Award” by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council as well as a dance scholarship to further his choreography studies in London for a master degree program. In 2005, his full-length multimedia dance production Metalove won him a “Dance and Choreography Year Award” for the second time. His commissioned group work Feng created for CCDC in 2006 and solo work Medi.C created in 2008 have both been selected by the South China Morning Post as one of the “Top Five Best Dance Works of the Year.” He won a “Hong Kong Dance Award” again in 2009 and 2012; and with Open Dance, he won “2013 Outstanding Project in Youth or Community Dance (Environmental Dance, Education and Outreach Activities)” by Hong Kong Dance Alliance.

                         
 

 

 

                                        

                          
 


 

Nov 22 - 23, 2013

(Fri - Sat)

Free Admission

********************************

Secret Tour @YMT (in Cantonese)

Date:22-23 Nov 2013 (Fri - Sat)

Time: 8pm

Meeting Point:Yau Ma Tei Portland Street/ Man Ming Lane Sitting out Area

Enrolment:Email to info@ccdc.com.hk, Subject: Enrolment of Secret Tour @YMT, please leave your name and contact number. Limited quota on first-come-first served basis

 
Sign Up
ENews and Special Offers



Interested in : Performances / events
Dance Courses

 
 
Follow CCDC
Follow Dance Centre

See Full Contact Information   >>

藝術家

概念/藝術顧問
潘少輝

導演/編舞
楊春江

聯合編舞(鋼管舞及空中呼拉圈)
Nataliia Bikmullina

聯合編舞(空中絲綢舞及鋼管舞)
黃雋

聯合編舞(空中呼拉圈及空中絲綢舞)
倪業升

聯合編舞(踢躂舞)
張學良、陳敏兒

聯合編舞(火舞)
Performcrew

聯合編舞
Nguyen Ngoc Anh

作曲
許敖山

服裝設計
陳刀

多媒體設計及製作
XCEED

填詞
楊春江、陳敏兒、張學良

現場音樂
沈樂民、張學良

聲音裝置
楊嘉輝

監製
黃國威

演出
Nataliia Bikmullina、陳敏兒、張學良、倪業升、何曉嵐、李婷炘、Nguyen Ngoc Anh、岑智頤、黃雋、飛躍道、Trickstation、To Be Free

慾.望.西.九‧
戶外多媒體舞蹈盛會

香港鬼才編舞楊春江將富本土特色的油麻地一隅佈置成舞林大道,齊集各路英雄上演一幕幕現代舞、踢躂舞、空中舞、鋼管舞以至跑酷等精彩絕倫的演出,配合現場 音樂、聲音裝置、光影效果及錄像投影,以多角度塑造「西九」這個令香港不同階層憧憬的慾望符號,新舊東西文化藝術相互撞擊,予觀眾全方位牽動五感的舞蹈體 驗。

 


潘少輝
概念/藝術顧問

 

潘少輝在香港出生,曾為香港舞蹈團舞者,1985年加入城市當代舞蹈團(CCDC)。1987年赴紐約進修舞蹈,並在當地參與多項表演及編舞工作。

1993年他重返CCDC,拓展舞蹈教育工作,成立了CCDC二團並在大專院校展開「平台舞蹈工程」。1996至1998年兼任駐團編舞期間,創作重要作品包括《九龍城狂人某日記》、《狂人某日記之花花世界》、《鬼屋驚情一百年》,並曾獲邀參加1996年柏林的香港節及1997年慕尼黑的香港當代文化藝術節,備受好評。

潘氏亦致力發展環境舞蹈,1998年創作「潘少輝環境舞蹈系列」,打造新的劇場空間,先後排演了《忘情列車八十年》、《祖宗眼下的花花世界》與《忘情列車》。2000年,潘氏應邀排演《後獅子山下的遊園荊夢》作香港文化博物館開幕演出;及後潘氏應香港房屋委員會委約,於多個屋邨商場編排環保舞蹈劇場之《美麗傳說》及《雲想衣裳》。2002年為「新視野藝術節」排演《米、辣、禪、色》;2003年編創《戲夢人生》及澳洲柏斯AWESOME藝術節開幕演出《希望》。

潘氏於2007至2012年出任廣東現代舞團藝術總監,為舞團創作多個優秀作品如《旋轉木馬》、《千面格林》、《杜象.易象》、與廣州交響樂團合作的《早上的太陽》、環境舞蹈《藍色畢加索》等。現為CCDC舞蹈中心總監及中國舞蹈發展計劃總監。
 

 

 

   
                          


楊春江
導演/編舞

 

楊春江乃本地獨立編舞家、舞蹈教師、藝術評論家、節目策劃人,是香港絕無僅有的全面舞蹈文化工作者。楊氏畢業於香港中文大學藝術系,後自習舞蹈並兩度獲獎學金到荷蘭及英國修讀編舞。1999年回港創作首個長篇獨舞作品《靈靈性性──天體樂園》,隨即應邀於歐洲及亞洲各藝術節巡演,他亦憑該作獲香港舞蹈聯盟頒發「舞蹈年獎2000」。2002年編演香港藝術節委約作品《哥仔戲》,同年獲歐洲芭蕾舞蹈雜誌《BalletTanz》年刊提名為「備受注目編舞家」。2003年獲香港藝術發展局獎學金赴英國進修編舞碩士課程,並獲頒「舞蹈新晉藝術家年獎」。2005年再以長篇獨舞作品《形亡極樂》奪得「舞蹈年獎2005」。2006年為CCDC全團舞者編排的《風》及2008年的獨舞作品《靈丹》均獲南華早報選為《全年五大最佳編舞》之一。楊氏於2009及2012年再度獲香港舞蹈聯盟頒發「舞蹈年獎」,並憑《開放舞蹈》獲選為「2013年最值得表揚青少年或社區舞蹈(環境舞蹈/教育及外展工作)」。

 

                        
 

 

 

《慾‧望‧西‧九》義工招募

我們正為這次大型戶外活動招募義工,一起向全港市民獻上Good Show!
詳情如下:

日期:2013年11月19至23日

年齡:18歲或以上

要求:有責任感、守時有禮、刻苦耐勞

工作內容:場地佈置、維持秩序、後勤工作及即時翻譯等。

有興趣參加者請填妥報名表格,於2013年11月11日(一)或之前,電郵至info@ccdc.com.hk,本團將於稍後以電郵個別通知確實的服務時間及地點。請踴躍報名參加!為提高聯絡效率,如可出席演出及其他時間3節時段或以上之義工,將獲優先考慮。先到先得,滿額即止!

義工熱線:2329 7803 傳真: 2351 4199

                          
 


 

2013年11月22日 - 23日

 
加入通訊名單
收取我們的最新消息



欲收的資訊: 演出及節目資訊
課程資訊

 
 
追蹤舞團動態
追蹤舞蹈中心動態

聯絡舞團  >>