The Artists

Yuri NG

Artistic Director

Born in Hong Kong and an experienced dance artist, Yuri Ng has been involved with ballet, contemporary dance, drama, classical music and a cappella, as well as stage setting and costume design. He began classical ballet training with Jean Wong at the age of six, going on to win scholarships to study in Canada and the United Kingdom. He was awarded the Adeline Genée Gold Medal from the Royal Academy of Dancing (RAD) in 1983 before joining The National Ballet of Canada as a dancer.

After his return to Hong Kong in 1993, Ng established a strong connection with CCDC. He worked with the Company on many performances, including A Game of ____ (1993) as choreographer and set and costume designer; The Second Shirt Skirt Show (1995) and Love On Sale (2008) as choreographer; le beau (1996) and The Firecracker (1997) as choreographer and costume designer. He contributed to Seasonal Syndromes (2008), Very Dance (2009) and The Legend and The Hero (2011) as stage/set and costume designer, and to Requiem HK (2018) as choreographer, set and costume designer.

Yuri Ng received the Artist of the Year Award – Choreographer from Hong Kong Artists’ Guild in 1997 and in 1998, and was awarded the Prix d’ Auteur at the Sixth  Rencontres Choreographiques Internationale de Seine-St-Denis (Bagnolet) for his choreography of Boy Story. His two solo pieces choreographed for Genée International Ballet Competition in 2006 have been adopted into the RAD syllabus. His choreography of A Soldier’s Story, in collaboration with Hong Kong Sinfonietta, received the Hong Kong Dance Awards in 2008. He won a Distinguished Achievement Award at the Hong Kong Dance Awards 2012 and Award for Best Artist (Dance) from the Hong Kong Arts Development Council in 2013. Ng also won Outstanding Choreography and Outstanding Large Venue Production for Requiem HK at the Hong Kong Dance Awards 2019.

Yuri Ng is currently the Artistic Advisor of Yat Po Singers. He was the Hong Kong Sinfonietta’s Artist Associate from 2011-2013.

Dominic WONG

Associate Artistic Director

Dominic Wong was a TV artist for Asia Television Company from 1990 to 1992. He studied modern dance in The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. He joined CCDC after his graduation in 1996 and was promoted as Associate Artistic Director in 2016. He was appointed as Acting Artistic Director since November 2019. He received 2001 and 2013 Hong Kong Dance Awards “Outstanding Performance by a Male Dancer” for his performance in Plaza X and The Comedy of K respectively. He is one of the founding member of the Zero Zero Ensemble. Wong’s choreographic work Men’s Chop Suey (All of A Sudden, 2003) was invited to rerun in the 1st Guangdong Modern Dance Festival. He also choreographed widely for other dance companies including Zero Zero Ensemble, BiLiBaLa Physical Theatre and E-Side Modern Dance Company. Other choreographic works include E.Y.T. (2007), Xtremely Four Seasons (2008), What’s Next? (2009), Punk Side Story (2010), Blind Chance (2012), Second Thoughts (2014), Travelogue (2016) (previous title: Little Pieces), The Little Prince (2017), Day After Day in Season(s) (2018) and The Odyssey of Little Dragon  (2019). Xtremely Four Seasons and Blind Chance were invited to rerun in the 6th and 9th Guangdong Modern Dance Festival. Xtremely Four Seasons and What’s Next? were both hailed by South China Morning Post as one of the “Best Dances” in 2008 and 2009 respectively. Travelogue was awarded the Outstanding Medium Venue Production at The 19th Hong Kong Dance Awards.

Sang Jijia

Resident Choreographer

CCDC Resident Choreographer Sang Jijia has won numerous international dance awards as well as the Asian Cultural Council Fellowship to study in the US. In 2002, he was chosen by the Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative to study choreography under William Forsythe in Germany and stayed on at Ballet Frankfurt and the Forsythe Company as assistant choreographer and dancer. Sang returned to China in 2006 and, since then, has created a number of full-length works for BeijingDance/LDTX, Guangdong Modern Dance Company and CCDC. He has received commissions from famous dance companies across the world, including the Norwegian dance company Carte Blanche and Spellbound Contemporary Ballet, Italy. Sang is celebrated for his extremely physical and emotional movement language and his use of electronic music to interpret abstract concepts.

Melissa LEUNG

Company Dramaturg

Melissa Leung graduated in Sports Science and Physical Education from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Then she pursued her professional development in theatre in Singapore. She was a graduate in “The Theatre Training and Research Programme” (TTRP, now known as Intercultural Theatre Institute, ITI). There, she received training in contemporary performance backed up by Taiqi and meditation, physical movement, post-Stanislavki acting techniques; and four classical Asian theatre forms, namely Bharatanatyam, an ancient Indian dance art, Wayang Wong, an Indonesia court dance; Beijing opera and Japanese Noh. Leung also pursued her master’s degree in Drama at The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. She is among the first batch of graduates with a major in Dramaturgy. Leung is currently the Company Dramaturg of CCDC.

Leung was the Assistant Artistic Director (Education) of CCDC from 2018 to 2021. She directed a three-year “Jockey Club Contemporary Dance Literacy and Learning Project”, funded by the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust. This project was awarded the 14th Hong Kong Arts Development Award Certificate of Merit (Non-School Division) for Arts Education and the Outstanding Dance Education or Community Dance Award at the Hong Kong Dance Award 2020.

A very all rounded theatre practitioners, Melissa is known for her intense and exquisite physical acting. She cooperated with different dancing organisations and theatre associations, including Theatre du Pif, On & On Theatre Workshop, Unlock Dancing Plaza and Ho Bit Goon. Her recent works include Phenomenon of Man: REVOLVER 2021 (with On & On Theatre Workshop); A Fork In The Road (produced by On & On Theatre Workshop); Where is Our Sea? (Littlebreath Creative Workshop 2019 Community Cultural Ambassador project) and The Kassandra or the World as the End of Representation (presented by Littlebreath creative workshop, received the award for performer of the year at the IATC(HK) Critics Awards 2018). Also she is a movement coach at the production Stragglers by The Hong Kong Dramatist.

Bruce WONG

Rehearsal Master

Bruce Wong graduated in Contemporary Dance from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Art. The recipient of numerous scholarships was chosen to represent the Academy several times on overseas tours. In 1998, he took part in American Dance Festival under an Asian Cultural Council fellowship. After graduating in 2000, Wong joined CCDC as dancer. In 2009, he left to study for a master’s degree at Hollins University in the U.S. on a Jockey Club Scholarship. A year later, he was among several young dancers chosen for the prestigious Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative. He returned to CCDC in 2012 and was promoted to Rehearsal Master in 2019.

His recent choreographic works include The Legend and The Hero 2011 (with Willy Tsao and Dominic Wong); Dress Me Down in Strip Teaser 2012Re/dis-connect in It’s My Turn 2013How to Become … in Eureka 2015; Why Not Kill Us All2017; The Odyssey of Little Dragon 2019 (Co-choreographer); Stay/Away 2019 (with Frankie Ho); A Lover’s Concerto 2020 and Listen Carefully in Days are Numbered 2021. Of all, Why Not Kill Us All… and Days are Numbered received the Outstanding Medium Venue Production at the Hong Kong Dance Awards 2018 and 2022 respectively.

Wong is also passionate about martial arts. He has won champions in the martial arts champion Baguazhang and Neijia Quan at the Hong Kong Open Wushu Championships.

Noel PONG

QIAO Yang

Felix KE

Bobo LAI

Peggy LAM

Shirley LOK

Eric KWONG

Zelia TAN

Simpson YAU

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial

藝術家

伍宇烈

藝術總監

伍宇烈,香港本地土生土長的資深舞蹈家,涉獵芭蕾舞、當代舞、戲劇、古典音樂及無伴奏合唱,以至舞台佈景及服裝設計等範疇。伍氏六歲起隨王仁曼女士學習古典芭蕾舞,其後獲奬學金前往加拿大及英國深造。1983年赢取英國珍妮特國際芭蕾舞比賽金奬,同年加入加拿大國家芭蕾舞團為職業舞蹈員。1993年回港發展,並與CCDC開始建立深厚淵源。過往曾多次與CCDC合作,於《單吊‧西‧遊記》(1993)任編舞、佈景及服裝設計;《更衣記》(1995)及《硬銷》(2008)任編舞;《男生》(1996)、《糊塗爆竹賀新年》(1997)任編舞及服裝設計;《季節性效應》(2008)、《舞!舞?舞……》(2009)、《城市封神》(2011)任舞台/佈景及服裝設計;《香‧夭》(2018)任編舞、佈景及服裝設計;於2021年正式擔任藝術總監。

伍氏於1997年獲香港藝術家聯盟頒發「藝術家年奬—編舞」;1998年憑舞蹈作品《男生》獲法國Bagnolet編舞奬。2006年,伍氏於珍妮特國際芭蕾舞比賽編創的兩支獨舞收編為英國皇家芭蕾舞學院課程內容。2008年憑與香港小交響樂團合作《士兵的故事》獲香港舞蹈年獎、2012年香港舞蹈年獎中獲得「傑出成就獎」,並於2013年獲香港藝術發展局頒發「年度最佳藝術家獎(舞蹈)」,2019年憑《香‧夭》奪得香港舞蹈年獎「傑出編舞」及「傑出大型場地舞蹈製作」。

伍氏現任一舖清唱藝術顧問,2011- 2013年為香港小交響樂團駐團藝術家。

黃狄文

副藝術總監

黃狄文曾任亞洲電視節目主持及演員,及後入讀香港演藝學院現代舞系。1996年畢業後加入CCDC為舞者,2016年擢升為副藝術總監。2001年及2013年分別憑《Plaza X 與異變街道》及《畸人說夢》的演出獲頒香港舞蹈年獎「最值得表揚男舞蹈員」。黃氏為00合創辦成員之一,亦曾為00合、霹靂啪勒身體劇場及東邊現代舞團編舞。2003年於CCDC《失驚無神夢驚魂》中發表《男人炒飯》,其鬼馬抵死之風格大受好評,並獲邀於翌年首屆廣東現代舞週上演。其他編舞作品包括《歡樂今宵》(2007)、《忽然四季》(2008)、《下一秒》(2009)、《崩城故事》 (2010)、《別有洞天》(2012)、《思纏想後》(2014)、《拼途》(2016)及 合家歡當代舞劇場《小王子》(2017)。《忽》及《別》首演後分別獲邀於第六屆及第九屆廣東現代舞週中上演。《忽》及《下》分別於2008及2009年獲南華早報評選為「全年最佳舞蹈」;《拼途》獲香港舞蹈年獎2017「傑出中型場地舞蹈製作」獎。

桑吉加

駐團編舞家

城市當代舞蹈團駐團編舞家桑吉加屢獲國際殊榮,並獲得亞洲文化協會獎學金赴美研習;2002年入選「勞力士創藝推薦資助計劃」,遠赴德國成為舞蹈界泰斗威廉・科西門生,並先後在法蘭克福芭蕾舞團及科西舞團擔任助理編舞及舞者。2006年回到中國,為北京雷動天下現代舞團、廣東現代舞團及城市當代舞蹈團創作多個長篇作品,又與世界各地的頂尖藝術家及舞團合作,如挪威白金卡當代舞團、意大利情迷當代芭蕾舞團。他喜用流麗的肢體語彙配合充滿張力的電子音樂來詮釋抽象的概念,作品以激烈澎湃及韻律獨特見稱。

梁曉端

劇場構作

梁曉端,畢業於香港中文大學體育運動科學系,並於新加坡修讀表演訓練與研究課程(TTRP,現為跨文化戲劇學院 Intercultural Theatre Institute),學習四種亞洲古典戲劇體系訓練:印度Bharatanatyam舞蹈、中國京劇、印尼宮廷舞劇Wayang Wong及日本能劇,以及當代演員訓練,包括:太極與冥想、形體、聲音與台詞、史坦尼拉斯夫斯碁及後史坦尼拉斯夫斯基體系。梁氏是香港演藝學院戲劇藝術碩士課程(主修劇場構作)的首屆畢業生,現為城市當代舞蹈團的劇場構作。

2018至2021年間,梁氏為城市當代舞蹈團的副藝術總監(教育),任內策劃及導演為期三年的「賽馬會當代舞『賞.識』教育計劃」。此計劃榮獲第十四屆香港藝術發展獎「藝術教育獎」(非學校組)優異表現獎,及香港舞蹈年獎2020「傑出舞蹈教育/社區舞蹈」。

梁氏於亦曾參與多個劇場演出,以富張力及細膩的肢體演出獲好評。她曾與本地多個劇團及舞團合作,包括:進劇場、前進進戲劇工作坊、不加鎖舞踊館、何必館等等。 近年參與作品有:前進進戲劇工作坊《聽搖滾的北京猿人2021》、新文本工作室 2.0《放逐》、香港小息跨媒介創作室2019文化大使計劃《我們的海》、《卡桑德拉/表象終結之世界》(獲2018 藝評人獎年度演員獎),以及於香港戲劇創作室《迷鳥》擔任形體指導。

黃振邦

排練指導

黃振邦,畢業於香港演藝學院現代舞系。在校期間曾多次獲獎學金及代表學院到外地演出及交流,並於1998年獲亞洲文化協會獎學金到美國參加「美國舞蹈節」。2000年畢業後隨即加入城市當代舞蹈團至2009年,及後獲香港賽馬會音樂及舞蹈信託基金獎學金到美國霍林斯大學修讀碩士課程,並於2010年入選「勞力士創藝推薦資助計劃」年青舞蹈家的入圍名單。他於2012年重返城市當代舞蹈團,2019年晉升為排練指導。

黃氏的編舞作品包括:與曹誠淵及黃狄文合編的《城市封神》(2011)、《脫衣秀2012》之〈溫柔無用〉(2012)、《逆.轉》之〈舌尖上的靈魂〉(2013)、《發現號》之〈……是如何鍊成的?〉(2015)、《恐.集》(2017)、《小龍三次方》(2019)任聯合編舞、《Stay/Away》與何靜茹聯合編舞(2019)、《雙雙》(2020),及《42.36.42》之〈餘音裊裊〉(2021)。當中,《恐.集》及《42.36.42》曾分別於2018年及2022年獲頒香港舞蹈年獎「傑出中型場地舞蹈製作」。

黃氏亦熱愛武術,並於2006年獲第二屆全港公開中國傳統武術比賽男子內家拳組冠軍,及男子成人組八卦掌冠軍。

龐智筠

喬楊

柯志輝

黎家寳

林詠茵

樂知靄

鄺彥璋

譚之卓

丘善行

韓淑賢

高嘉敏

仼詠楠

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial